One Day I’ll Know

01 Carry me
02 One Day I’ll Know
03 Stand Still
04 I believe, I believe
05 Ten Thousand Angels Cried
06 Why
07 God Is Good Isn’t He
08 Higher Are Your Ways
09 He’s Holding On To Me
10 The Old Rugged Cross
11 Peace, Peace, Wonderful Peace
12 Give Me A Song


Digital Version (Zipped MP3 Album) £7.00

A download link will be emailed to you on completion of purchase. If you don’t receive the email within one a few minutes please check your Spam/Junk mail folder as it may have been moved there by mistake.



Rating 8/10

Reveiwed by Tom Lennie – Cross Rhythms Review

This north Scotland songsmith has released seven full length recordings in the past dozen years or so – this one, number five in the chain – somehow got missed in the review process.

The 12-song collection is a mixture of borrowed favourites along with five fresh home-penned tunes.

Continuing in the individualistic Scottish country-pop genre for which he’s well established, Michael includes at the start of the album a couple of inspirational numbers written by the Isaacs (of Gaither renown) – the lyrics and melodies of both being especially touching.

The theme of the title track, anticipating Jesus’ return, was given by Mike’s 10-year old son, Matthew. “I Believe, I Believe” carries a catching Cajun feel and is aided by Douglas Montgomery’s dexterous fiddle skills.

Wife Christine plays a significant share in lead/co-vocals throughout, while cousin Kenny contributes both lyrics and lead vocals on the worship song “Higher Are Your Ways”.

A couple of hymns – including a lesser-known gem by W G Cooper – help wind proceedings down; but the biggest treat of the set is saved till last. The self-composed “Give Me A Song” is a delightful piece of infectious praise, freeing the listener to engage in jubilant adoration. I love it, and Mairi Warren’s delectable piano especially shines through here.

website design by Westray Digital Art (web design)